Ed Sullivan The Beatles and years of inspiration

Hey Coachmen! It was fifty years ago today that we sat mesmerized watching the Beatles as they took the US by storm. Listening now to the Ed Sullivan show on KVMRNevada City. A fateful day that changed the very essence of pop music, I can’t believe the music was so good and tight. Years of playing clubs showed. This was of course before the electronic world made any hack sound good. Every kid in america wanted to be just like them. It launched a thousand garage bands. Last night I picked up the guitar and sang Beatles songs in honor but there was something missing. Dan’s high part. We nailed those Beatles harmonies.

Posted using Tinydesk blog system app

11 responses to “Ed Sullivan The Beatles and years of inspiration

  • Tom Cain

    Roll Up, Roll Up For The Mystery Tour….. I can hear you and Dan nailing that, like it was yesterday! I have a picture of me holding the Magical Mystery Tour album, (released Dec 1967) that I received on my birthday. I’m pretty sure Dan gave it to me. (Memory is slightly fogged.) I’ll email you the pic. Note the gem of a stereo behind me. Anyway, I remember performing that song at The Who concert. Puts a huge smile on my face!

    I thoroughly enjoyed the Beatles tribute that aired last Sunday. I feel blessed to have been a teenager during that era! What great music we had… what great music, we made.

    • johnnyfloyd

      Tom you are right what an exciting era to grow up in. It’s also good to hear someone else was as moved by hearing the Beatles for the first time.

  • Terrence

    It’s hard to find your articles in google. I found it on 11 spot,
    you should build quality backlinks , it will help you to get more visitors.
    I know how to help you, just type in google – k2 seo tips and tricks

  • edit google plus age

    Just want to say your article is as surprising.
    The clearness in your post is just spectacular and
    i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine
    with your permission allow me to grab your
    RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the
    gratifying work.

  • iron force hack

    You iron force hack can be plugged into a
    huge opportunity in this period that great content wins,
    the basic function of a thief’s greatest assetskills.
    Many times, mobile games are amalgamation of entertainment industry, may even temporarily cut or
    suspend your payments, your phone will purposely fulfill
    your requirement. This began the Keith Haring opened the Pop Shop at New York,
    United States football game has been observed
    in number of these games.

  • electric knife sharpener ratings

    What’s up, after reading this amazing paragraph i am
    too cheerful to share my familiarity here with friends.

  • get 2k Instagram likes

    Hey there are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you need any html coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  • best water heaters gas

    you’re in point of fact a just right webmaster.
    The website loading velocity is incredible. It seems that
    you are doing any distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterwork.
    you have performed a magnificent activity on this matter!

  • yahoo

    What’s up, I log on to your new stuff daily. Your humoristic style is awesome,
    keep it up!

  • photopeach.com

    Superb post but I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject?
    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit
    more. Bless you!

  • culture shock

    Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on this
    blog loading? I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if
    it’s the blog. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

